Life in ObamaNation

June 20, 2009

Thoughts about recovery.gov

As an unemployed worker, I have received a few dollars assistance from the stimulus bill, but what my husband and I really need are jobs. Has anyone received a job through the ARRA?

I know that for the first time ever, the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere has received $1 million from Metro Nashville Davidson County Government. I assume that this is stimulus money, since the Zoo has never received city funds in the past. And I keep hearing how the local government has asked its department heads to cut costs. I know that the University of Tennessee is able to make improvements with stimulus money. I see road projects developing with stimulus money because I see the recovery.gov signs on the highway.

I must admit that I am angry about the recovery.gov road signs. Why are we spending money on road signs when unemployment in Tennessee continues to rise?

Recovery is not happening fast enough for my husband and me. I need more than a road sign. This is too much like trickle down economics. I am becoming impatient.

Blog at WordPress.com.